What the numbers show
In FY 2025-26, Hero Fincorp Limited reported revenue (standalone) of ₹9,593.4 crore, down 3.1% from ₹9,903.3 crore in FY 2024-25.
It moved from profit to loss, reporting a loss after tax of ₹226 crore compared with a profit of ₹110 crore the year before.
Net margin decreased by 3.5 percentage points year on year.
At the end of FY 2025-26, net worth stood at ₹5,899.8 crore against borrowings of ₹46,527 crore (debt to equity 7.89).
Operating cash flow was ₹85 crore in FY 2025-26. Moved from operating cash outflow to inflow.
Financial-services context: borrowings may fund lending operations, so debt is not assessed here using a manufacturing benchmark. Credit quality, liquidity and regulatory capital are also relevant but are not available in this summary.
Revenue
₹9,593.4 cr
Down 3.1% on the previous year.
Profit after tax
−₹226 cr
Moved from profit to loss.
Net worth
₹5,899.8 cr
Up 2.5% on the previous year.
5-year CAGR 3.5%
Operating cash flow
₹85 cr
Moved from operating cash outflow to inflow.
Net margin fell by 3.5 percentage points from FY 2024-25 to FY 2025-26. For this financial-services company, assess cash flow alongside lending activity, asset quality and funding sources.
View exact chart values
| Metric | FY 2019-20 | FY 2020-21 | FY 2021-22 | FY 2024-25 | FY 2025-26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue ₹ crore | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9,903.3 | 9,593.4 |
| Profit after tax ₹ crore | 278.0 | 51.0 | −191.0 | 110.0 | −226.0 |
Financial terms explained
- FY and reporting period
- FY means financial year. The reporting period is the span covered by the accounts; exact dates are shown only when the source supplies them.
- ₹ crore
- One crore rupees is ₹1,00,00,000 (ten million rupees).
- Revenue versus profit
- Revenue is income before expenses. Profit after tax is what remains after expenses and tax; a negative result is a loss.
- Operating cash flow
- Cash generated or used by core operations. It differs from accounting profit because timing and non-cash items differ.
- YoY and CAGR
- Year on year compares consecutive years. CAGR is the compounded annual rate between two positive, comparable endpoints; it is omitted when the result could mislead.
- EPS, net margin, ROE and debt-to-equity
- EPS is source-reported earnings per share. Net margin is profit after tax divided by revenue. ROE compares profit with net worth. Debt-to-equity compares borrowings with net worth.
Key ratios · FY 2025-26
- Return on equity
- −3.9%
- Debt to equity
- 7.89×
- EBITDA margin
- 39.3%
- Net margin
- −2.4%
- Basic EPS
- −₹17.43
Calculation notes and limitations
- Net and EBITDA margins divide the reported amount by revenue. Margin changes are shown in percentage points, not percent.
- ROE: Profit after tax divided by average opening and closing net worth.
- Debt-to-equity divides reported borrowings by year-end net worth. It is unavailable when net worth is missing or not positive.
- CAGR is shown only for positive endpoints three to five years apart and is suppressed for extreme base effects.
- Basic EPS is source-reported. Share splits, bonus issues and dilution can affect comparability, so EPS is not used here for a valuation ratio.
Financial statements
Exact figures · not a forecast| Metric | FY 2025-26 | FY 2024-25 | FY 2021-22 | FY 2020-21 | FY 2019-20 | FY 2018-19 | FY 2017-18 | FY 2015-16 | FY 2014-15 | FY 2013-14 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue ₹ crore | 9,593.4 ▼3.1% on FY 2024-25 | 9,903.3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 630.8 | 297.6 | 120.2 |
| EBITDA ₹ crore | 3,766.1 ▼9.9% on FY 2024-25 | 4,179.8 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 288.4 | 162.3 | 74.3 |
| EBITDA margin % | 39.3% −2.9 pp year on year | 42.2% | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | 45.7% | 54.6% | 61.9% |
| Profit after tax ₹ crore | −226.0 | 110.0 | −191.0 | 51.0 | 278.0 | 245.0 | 142.0 | 81.5 | 33.2 | 15.0 |
| Net margin % | −2.4% −3.5 pp year on year | 1.1% | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | 12.9% | 11.1% | 12.5% |
| Basic EPS ₹ per share | −17.43 | 8.63 | −15.04 | 4.02 | 22.91 | 21.46 | 14.42 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Metric | FY 2025-26 | FY 2024-25 | FY 2021-22 | FY 2020-21 | FY 2019-20 | FY 2018-19 | FY 2017-18 | FY 2015-16 | FY 2014-15 | FY 2013-14 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net worth ₹ crore | 5,899.8 ▲2.5% on FY 2024-25 | 5,753.2 | 4,767.0 | 4,967.0 | 4,470.3 | 3,641.2 | 2,248.5 | 1,030.2 | 551.4 | 217.5 |
| Borrowings ₹ crore | 46,527.0 ▼3% on FY 2024-25 | 47,958.0 | 27,875.0 | 23,391.0 | 21,383.0 | 16,196.0 | 10,485.0 | 5,061.8 | 2,287.9 | 892.9 |
| Total assets ₹ crore | 60,192.0 ▲0.2% on FY 2024-25 | 60,042.0 | 34,399.0 | 29,996.0 | 27,649.0 | 21,068.0 | 13,522.5 | 6,521.9 | 3,148.6 | 1,165.9 |
| Debt to equity times | 7.89× | 8.34× | 5.85× | 4.71× | 4.78× | 4.45× | 4.66× | 4.91× | 4.15× | 4.11× |
| Return on equity % | −3.9% | 1.9% | −3.9% | 1.1% | 6.9% | 8.3% | 6.3% | 10.3% | 8.6% | 6.9% |
| Metric | FY 2025-26 | FY 2024-25 | FY 2021-22 | FY 2020-21 | FY 2019-20 | FY 2018-19 | FY 2017-18 | FY 2015-16 | FY 2014-15 | FY 2013-14 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow ₹ crore | 85.0 | −3,914.0 | −5,413.0 | −1,841.0 | −4,100.0 | −5,861.0 | −3,121.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Profit after tax ₹ crore | −226.0 | 110.0 | −191.0 | 51.0 | 278.0 | 245.0 | 142.0 | 81.5 | 33.2 | 15.0 |
Sources and review information
Basis: Standalone. Financial data review: 25 Sep 2026. This is separate from the share-quote update time.
Direct filing links are unavailable in the current dataset for 10 years. No link has been invented.
Restatements: No restatement information is recorded in the available source metadata.
Historical financial results can be amended or restated. Check a linked filing where available before relying on a figure.
Hero Fincorp Limited: common questions
What was Hero Fincorp Limited's revenue in FY 2025-26?
Hero Fincorp Limited reported revenue of ₹9,593.4 crore in FY 2025-26 on a standalone basis, according to its filed financial statements.
Did Hero Fincorp Limited make a profit in FY 2025-26?
No. Hero Fincorp Limited reported a loss after tax of ₹226 crore in FY 2025-26 on a standalone basis.
What is Hero Fincorp Limited's net worth?
Hero Fincorp Limited's net worth (share capital plus reserves) was ₹5,899.8 crore at the end of FY 2025-26.
How much debt does Hero Fincorp Limited have?
Hero Fincorp Limited reported borrowings of ₹46,527 crore at the end of FY 2025-26.
How many years of financial data are available for Hero Fincorp Limited?
This page shows 10 years of filed figures, from FY 2013-14 to FY 2025-26.